Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Music and literature are more important for students than math and science.

Albeit a vast majority of people nowadays proclaim that subjects akin to literature and music are more pivotal than math and science, there are still some people who utterly refute this statement by accentuating that, in fact, math and science are the most significant subjects. From my point of view, math and science are more vital than literature, not to mention music, and I uphold this opinion for three core reasons, which I will elucidate in the following essay in depth.

First and foremost, according to the research conducted by prominent scientists, it became evident that a tremendous portion of students are inclined to major in subjects alike math and science rather than music and literature. Thus, studying math and science is more effective and crucial. Additionally, studying math not only is supportive in terms of majoring in particular field, but it also enables students to adept at most of other subjects. For instance, excelling at math helps you to learn and perceive subjects such as physics, biology, chemistry, geology, and IT in a much easier way for these subjects entail a myriad of content related to math. To this end, math is also exceedingly important for comprehending other subjects.

Secondly, 21st century is a century of technology, which means that everything currently is based on technology, so everyone has to have some information regarding how to utilize technological devices and everyone should keep up with technology, otherwise it is arduous to to find a job. And in order to use technological devices you have to have broad knowledge in math since integral part of technology is math. As the time passes, technology advances, so the need for people who are qualified in technology is increasing dramatically. Music and literature are not as substantial as math and science because the need for either music or literature is not much and these subjects are not much promising.

In conclusion, I would like to assert that we need math and science since they not only help us to find decent occupation, but they also help us to overcome a plethora of problems, which we encounter throughout our lives. Consequently, math and science are more fundamental than anything, and we have to encourage students to focus on them.