Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? New fathers should get a paid vacation from work when they have a baby?

First of all, father who has an opportunity to get a paid vacation, is able to spend more time with his families. This in turn will give to the father a chance to know his child, which undoubtedly can contribute to relationships inside the family. If the father takes a vacation, he is capable to help his wife with shores and looking after the baby. Although in most of the cultures it is women`s responsibility to take care of the newborn, very often women experience deep depression after birth, in this case fathers can help to deal with the negative emotions and protect psychological health of their families. To that end, having paid vacation by fathers can help them to build strong relationships with their loved ones.

Secondly, having a paid vacation can make the father a better worker. Productivity of an employee very often affected by his satisfaction in personal life. It is obvious, that when the employee has enough time to spend with his family, especially in such important moments as having a newborn, he will come every day to work in a good mood and perform his tasks much better than a worker who has difficult relationships inside of his family. Even giving paid vacation to fathers can seems too expensive for some companies, it actually can benefit them by having a worker who back to work from the vacation rested and full of new ideas. So, paying to father for vacation by companies can build positive attitude of the father toward the company and make him a great employee.

In conclusion, I feel that new fathers should get paid vacation from work when they have a newborn. This is because it is likely to help fathers to become better member of the family and advance in their career, which in turn can benefit all society.