Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

There is no shortage of opinion that why people help others who need someone's help. Nowadays, with the development of modern society, people's attitude towards other people changed, because they are more considerate compared to the past. Many people from around the world are in famine and poverty and it is our priority to help these people. So, I agree with the statement for the following reasons.

First of all, everything changed, including people. In the past, giving something to poor people from one's property was considered a crime, because the system of the ancient society was strict. For example, in ancient Egypt, monarchs, and leaders demanded that poor families be in part of arduous labor and mandated to pay high taxes. However, compared to the past, almost all countries in the world are peaceful and every person has their rights and can say their opinions without any fear. In my country, we have many clubs and social activities, which allow people from every part of the country, regardless of their age and social status, to listen to their opinions and solve their problems. Secondly, people are more compassionate, because they learned to put themselves in other people's shoes. My personal experience is a great example of this. I recently read a book about emotional intelligence and I learned much valuable knowledge. It is stated in the book that empathy is one of the most essential characteristics that people should have because they will never understand other people's opinions or behavior if they do not learn to be considerate to others. When I was in high school, I never respected my classmates' situation, because I was so arrogant and disrespectful. As a result, I became an outsider in my class, even though I was excelled at everything. If I had read this book early, I would have become a more considerate and passionate person.

To sum up, everything is not the same as in the past. We help people in need because they are just as same as everyone. Also, we become more sympathetic and empathetic