do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

It has been in humans' nature to help those who are in need. We have been encouraged by our society to try to assist those who are less fortunate than us. Evidently, the societies evolve and we get rid of the ideas that are not beneficial. So, when it comes to helping people who are in need of help, have the societies lost the sense of responsibility to help others or we are more likely to pursue this novel practice. In my opinion, people are more likely to help others, even those that they do not know, due to several reasons.

One of the reasons is that, the global transportation systems have evolved significantly in the recent years. Due to the increasing practice, which is called globalization, goods and products are being shipped regularly around the world. This developed infrastructure is also being utilized as means to transfer philantropic gifts such as foods or cloths. For instance, many foundations in North American and Europe ship commodities to poorer regions of Africa or Asia. This practice has been fascilitated by the global shipping infrastructure.

Secondly, social media is being rightly used as a mean to inform people about the struggles of poorer folks. Some foundations, utilize social media for informing people in the developed countries about the struggles that poor people go through. In addition to that, people are organizing fundraising campaigns on social media platforms which is accessible to many philantropists. It also helps that contributors can see their contributions through pictures and videos that are shared on social media assuring that they have not been wasted, which will in turn encourage further endowments.

Finally, the people in more developed regions have been well-informed on the importance of sustainability and recycling. The folks who are concerned about the environment, avoid throwing out their surplus food or clothings, but rather gift them. These gifts are then being transfered to the people who need them. The act of being environmentally conscious, has helped the environment, as well as encouraged people to help the poor.

To conclude, people have variety of tools in their position to help others who are in need, and have been using them. Some might argue that we are becoming more selfish and self-engaged and we have forgotten about others, but more fortunate people always exploit the opportunity to help. The developed international trading transportation systems, social media awareness and concerns about sustainability are among the reasons that have provided people with more means and reasons to help others.