Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don't know (for example, by giving clothing and food to people who need them) than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples

Although helping others is good work, many of the individuals were not having such characters. Personally, I believe that there is an increasing trend of selfishness, and humanity within the people has reduced to nil. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, there is a soaring population every day. It would be very difficult to reach with these large numbers of groups--many of them are poor, deformities and other many weaknesses. However, in the past, it would suit to help the small number of people. My friend is a compelling example of this. He works in an office that is ten-kilometer away from the home. In the meantime, he has to parks a car downside of the office. In the way to reach an office, there lived many people asking for money. Along with he didn't use to give any of them because if he gives to one of them, others use to have the same desire, he should have to give all. As a result, it compelled him to be selfish. Nevertheless, in the past, it would be easy for any person to distribute some sorts of food or clothes for others.

Moreover, people living in this century used to live a busy life. Every time they were involving in some sort of work. It would not enable them to be a magnanimous person. As a result, they become helpless, although they have some desire. In contrast, people of the past have sufficient time for deviating to such stuff. For instance, I am a computer engineer--and busy the whole week at my office work. I have only got free time during the time of my weekend during which I spend with my family at the outing. There is no such development of feelings in my mind in regard to help other. Have I got more free time, I might involve in the field of socialism and humanism.

Finally, more people of today were counterfeit, which eliminates the feeling of helping other people. Even if we have some desire, it might run away by this kind of thing. In contrast, the people of the past have some humane character. For example, my brother has a habit to give money to all of the hermits, when he used to visit the temple. One time, after returning from the temple, he meets the same person to whom he has given money--wearing hip hop and punk dress. He wonders why he has given money to him. After all, he has never donated even a single penny to anyone with that event.

To sum, I believe that people of the present do not desire to help others as compared to the people of the past. This is because in these days many of the people are helpless and difficult for doing with the individual so and because people were more bogus these days.