Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In my perspective, it is of a great importance for teenagers to attend in part-time jobs and start to work in early stages of their life. This can have lots of advantages for children from which they will benefit. In the following I will briefly point to some of the positive and constructive aspects of it which lead me to choose this side in this question.

First, taking part time jobs teenagers will start to get on their own feet and earn money for themselves. Struggling with monetary issues in this age would teach them the necessity of money and earing it. Furthermore, they will learn how to manage their budget and money to use it for their own expenses for instance I have learned how important it is not spend my money on unimportant issues and save it for later more necessary uses when I was working as a delivery guy in pizza shop.

Second, this way they will be fostered to be more independent. Taking a job as teenager and starting to earn their own money, children will learn that once upon time in the near feature they have to be completely independent and would have no means of external financial help. Getting used to this way of life gradually over time from this age plays an important role in their life. It also makes it easy to handle both the financial and emotional problems which they will be encountered when they separating with their parents to live on their own for example.

Furthermore, starting to work for the first time especially, one enters a new course in their life. The children in this age mostly have experienced school environment and have not yet entered a more prestigious and serious one. Starting to work in a social place where lots of people with various characteristics and inclinations is an interesting experience. Children will start to deal with different people and struggle with enormous amount of problem arising both from interacting with them and other issues that they will face.

This was the reasons which makes me believe that taking a job as teenager would have lots of advantages. Thus, I think it would be great for children's own life to be encouraged by their parents to start working.