Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the University, there is a very important part is joining the clubs. And there are the number of clubs and some of the purpose of the activities from club are helping others. This way is called volunteering. And also there are many other activities such as doing sports and arts. Form my perspective, l prefer to do the volunteer. Volunteer jobs have many different areas like helping others, contributing for society and so on. And each of these work take great importance for students. Now l will take about some volunteer activities and use examples to support my ideal.

First of all, teaching students in the primary school. Teaching students can improve their ability of learning. Because teaching others can remember better than just getting knowledge from teachers. Although the knowledge of teaching in primary school is very simple for college students, it plays the same role. Take my sister as an example. When she taught mathematics to primary school students, she suddenly aroused a lot of knowledge that she had forgotten. But she still remembers the knowledge that she remembered by teaching others. Also they can accumulate the working experience fro their future career, say the example mentioned just now, my sister goes to the best school to teach cause she has teaching experience, so she is excellent among the other competitors.

In addition, do some volunteer work is also a good choice. Because it is a good way to improve criticizes’ sense of social responsibility. Take my self experience as an example. Last summer vacation, l joined a environmental protection organization named Green Future. And l went to there to do some volunteer about collect the rubbish in the downtown. We collected many recyclable rubbish like boxes, paper, glass and so on. Then we sent these to the processing center. And l thought, not only can protect the environment but also can develop the sense of protection environment.

Admittedly, doing sports also good. For students, cause doing sports is a good way for students to release pressure and can help students to stretch out. But considering the benefits with doing volunteer job, the advantageous of doing sports are not obviously.

In a word, school should keep the volunteer job, because not only can develop their own studying ability, but also can do thee contribution to the society.