Do you agree or disagree with the following statement One of the characteristics of successful leaders is a sense of responsibility for accepting their mistakes

It is true not everyone can develope leadership quality. There are many factors which decides a success of a leader such as honesty, higher thinking, learns from mistakes, keep everyone motivated. I completely agree with the statement that accepting mistakes is the one of the most important characteristics of a successful leader. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, there is no doubt a leader of the group have more burden and stress than the other people included in the group. So there may be chances to make a mistake. For example, I work in physics lab as a junior scientist. I currently started my work there and i came to know that Dr. Rakesh is our senior scientist. My research topic is cancer treatment using laser light. I am working at a same topic in a group of seven people. My job is to set the experimental set up of the device. I accurately set up all the parts but due to some technical error experiments went wrong one day and Dr. rakesh scolded me due to frustration without giving me a second to put my points and said to get out from the lab. On adding he said even I don't deserve that place. After some time on of my peers notice that we had forgot to plug in the wire well and obvious it was not my fault. consequent Dr Rakesh felt sorry and said me to join the work with great welcome. I also pardon him. This shows Dr. Rakesh actually deserved that position because of his characteristics to accept his mistakes. By doing so, a leader can learn from his mistakes and improve himself.

Secondly, If a leader have ability to accept his mistake he can makes his trust among the people in his group. So can each member of the team could trust him again. My own experience is the evidence of this. When i was in graduation, on of my professors gave me a responsibility to handle the project on science because of my high thinking skills. We were four students ,two of them were from second year and I and on of students of groups were from final year. The first task was to choose the topic for project and i stressed on the topic from astrophysics. Our topic was is life possible on mars?. I have good knowledge about this topic as compared to rest of three members. We were confident about first position in science fair but due to some miss calculation we got third position. I face confliction from other members but i accept my mistakes and asked for a favor for one more time. This time I included each member of group in certain changes regarded the project we all did a lot of efforts and team work. Consequently we got first position and my team declare me a well deserving leader.

In conclusion, in my opinion the most significant factor is to accept mistake in a leadership because we can learn better from our mistakes and because this attitude help us to build trust among team of members.