Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Online classes, in which you communicate with your professors and other students only by computer, offer more advantages and benefits to students than traditional classes on a college campus.

As communication technology advances and the globe becomes less secure due to epidemics, many institutions are opting to move their lessons online. Some believe that online classes are inefficient and have several disadvantages, while others support the new way of learning. In my opinion, the latter is more plausible.

One of the primary benefits of online classes is that they allow students to attend classes from anywhere around the globe. Students must physically be on campus to attend class in a typical classroom environment. Students in an online class, on the other hand, can attend class from any location with an internet connection. A student traveling for work or pleasure can still attend class and not fall behind. Furthermore, even if a student is homesick, he or she can still participate in class, which is not feasible in a typical classroom environment. Take, for example, my brother. Having contracted the covid-19 virus last month, he could not leave the house for many weeks. Nevertheless, he could still attend school and keep up with his peers thanks to the online program. If he had not had this alternative, he would have been left behind and might have failed his test.

One of the benefits of online classrooms is that they provide a more intimate learning environment. Students in traditional classrooms are frequently scared to raise questions or engage in class discussions for fear of appearing foolish in front of their peers. Students can, however, feel more comfortable asking questions and engaging in discussions in an online class because their classmates are not judging them. Furthermore, just like traditional classrooms, the online environment may provide students with immediate feedback from instructors and peers. My own experience can serve as an example. Because I am an introvert, I was always too nervous about raising my hand and answering my teacher's questions. However, after our school adopted online class mode during the breakout of epidemics, I became more involved in the class, responding to as many questions as possible throughout the course. As a consequence, I received all A's in my finals. Only by attending online classes could I be that daring.

Overall, online programs provide students with a variety of advantages and benefits when compared to regular sessions on a college campus.