Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Influencers have great impacts on our lives. They try to pursue people in many aspects as they advertise to many things through social media. Therefore, I agree that the opinion of celebrities are more important to younger people than they are to older people. This is due to the fact that their brains still developing, and they try to show off more than older people.

To begin with, youngsters tend to believe the opinion of famous people more than older people because their brains are still developing. In fact, studies show that human brains stop developing at the age of eighteenth. So, young people think that what they see in social media is real and these people have great lives; therefore, they try to imitate and do whatever these celebrities say or do in order to have great lives as their icons. For instance, a teenager can copy Kim Kardashian in everything she does just and follow her in every social media application just to be able to have the same amount of her money. She does that without realizing that kis is paid for most of the things she does on social media just to pursue other people to do the same as she does. On the other hand, most adult people realize how celebs work is done, and they do not pay much of attention to their fake lives. Thus, teenagers are more influenced by celebrities than older people.

Another reason why I support the statement is that most of the young people like to show off in front of their friends. Indeed, teenagers are challenging each other who can have a more similar look to their icons. For example, if an influencer on Instagram cut his hair in a certain way, many teenagers try to make the same hair cut and challenge each other who has the exact same hair cut. However, most of the adults do not take the opinion of others into their consideration and do whatever makes them happy even if it is not trendy. Hense, celebrities' opinion is more important to younger people than older ones.

For the aforementioned reasons, I strongly agree with the statement that youngsters pay more attention to famous people's opinions than older people do. Hopefully, we can see more awareness about how bad empty influencers can affect young people's lives in order to have a more mature community in the future.