Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Relationships have a great impact on our lives. It affects our overall well-being as it influences our lives directly. Therefore, I strongly agree with the statement that the ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for our happiness. This is due to the fact that maintaining old friendships not only can it build trust bonds, but it can also, increase our self-satisfaction.

To begin with, having relationships with few people for a long period of time is more beneficial for our happiness because we can trust them more. In fact, people tend to be happier when they have few friends that they consider as family members, and this can not happen without long time friendships. For instance, people can say that a person is trustworthy only when they see this person's reaction in different situations, like stress, sad and angry situations, which can reveal the person's real personalities. Moreover, people feel happy with they feel that they are secured. Having a friend for a long time can provide this feeling of security because they have seen over this long period of time that their friends always have been there for them.

Another reason why I think this is the ultimate choice is self-satisfaction. Indeed, people feel good about themselves when they maintain relationships for a long period of time because it can prove to them that they are good people. For example, when my brother was a teenager, he had only two closed friends. He used to tell me that people did not like him because he is so quiet and introvert person; however, his friends always were there to assure him that the other people lost a chance to meet someone with kind and nice like him. Now, even though they live in different countries, they promised each other that they meet at least once a year to keep in touch. Actually, they have made a huge impact on my brother's personality, he becomes happier as time passed by their relationship. thus, I believe that maintaining a friendship with a small group of friends is more important for a person's happiness.

For the aforementioned reasons, I genuinely agree that keeping friendships with few people for a long time is more crucial for our psychological states. Hopefully, more people try to straighten their bond with their inner circle in order to have happier people in the community, who can contribute to having a better, and safer environment in the future.