Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects as to whether younger generations benefit from the opinions of famous celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely say that younger individuals significantly gain from activities of famous celebrities. It is my firm belief for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, adolescents are easily influenced by the actions of their favorite celebrities. Although older people like to follow famous celebrities, they are not that easily influenced by them. On the contrary, younger children usually try to imitate their favorite actors or actresses and believe their words. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. I remember, when I was a child, I used to hate milk and my mom used to try a lot to make me drink milk. At that time, my favorite sportsman was Sachin Tendulkar, a famous cricketer who used to advertise about the benefits of drinking milk. My mom used to make me watch that advertisement so that I could drink milk with no drama. If I had watched any other advertisement, I would have not drank milk. As a result, I think younger people are more attracted to the sayings of famous athletes compared to elder people.

Secondly, many younger people become successful listening to stories of respectful famous people. Many children admire some famous celebrities and always think about them and those work to become more successful. On the other hand, older people might have achieved what they want so they might not get influenced by the famous stars. Drawing from my own experience, I always read and listen to great books of famous people like Mahatma Gandhi and many others during my lunch or free time. Whenever, I feel low and stressed, I read those books which make me feel better and stay on my goal. If I had read books about some other person, I would have forgot about my dream and might not reach my goal. Therefore, I think stories of great people will definitely help young people to achieve their goals.

To sum up, I strongly believe that kids obtain more benefits from following the path of famous stars despite old people. This is due to the reasons that they will be influenced by their favorite stars and they will become successful knowing those great stories.