Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People response differently to different situations. Some believe in a particular thing, others may think many times, and do some researches before proceeding. In my opinion, I believe that the opinions of celebrities are more important for young people than for the older people. And I have a couple of convincing reasons that made me agree to this statement.

The first reason associated with that young people spend more time watching TV and other social media, Which make them more exposed to those celebrities, and consider them as their role model. For instance, My 16 years old niece watched her favorite reality show for 2 hours every day, and she never missed an episode. She told me that her favorite actress was in this show. Also, this celebrity was marketing for a new make up brand. And she wanted to try her shadow pallet so bad. As a result, her mother bought her what she wants. Although, her mother does not care about the brand. Thus, the fact that young people spend more time on TV, will make them more exposed to their favorite actress and consider him as their role model.

Another reason related to the idea that young people are immature enough to decide what is better for them. So, as long as their famous entertainer said this good for them they will believe them. which means they affected faster than older people by those famous people. For example, I read an article in the news paper saying that 2 young girls had a rash from using certain moisturizing product, and it turns out that this product advertised by Kim Kantian the famous teenager girl. However, old people think many times before they do anything.

As a conclusion, The words that come from a well-known people are more heard by young people than older ones, this is because younger people are spending more time watching TV and Follow their crush. In addition young people are immature and they just follow what their favorite actress lead without thinking about the outcomes.