Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everybody today is seeking for better future. While some people believe that it is easier to find which career will lead to a successful life, others believe the opposite. For me, I believe that it was easier in the past to predict which job can lead to a secure, successful life. And I choose this opinion according to three convincing reasons. Which I will discuss in the following paragraphs.

The fist reason related to the fact that in the past there were limited jobs. In other words, less positions were available than today. For instance, in the past a company was containing only the manager and employees of same positions. Nowadays, The same company has manager and different employees' positions. each with different type of work. Which in turn will lead to difficult to see which type of field will me more successful than others.

Another reason related to the research reliability. In the past it was easy to see which career is the best and which one is the worst. Research studies was depending on a reliable resources, which established in newspapers. However, today, there are many sources to find out about the successful career, and each one of them has its own research data, which make it difficult for people to find out which career is better. For example, a nurse career was not that successful and there was a strong evidence in a newspaper, New York Times, where a certain reliable company did this research. Nevertheless, now there are another resources such as Wikipedia, which is very unreliable source, saying that nurse career is the best place a person can have for a successful life.

The last reason is that the number of people who are working was way too less than now. Which make it easy to collect the date and do research. Yet, now is more difficult to hold research since the number of people has doubled about 5 times according to Yale's University research, especially that women now are working along the men and not staying home as it was in the past.

As a conclusion, I am strongly agree that in the past it was easy to know which type of work will lead to a secure life, because limited jobs and positions were than today, also, researches were depending on a reliable sources, also, the number of people working in the past was less than today.