Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents usually experience some challenges with their kids. These challenges can be in different aspect of children's life. one of the challenges children can face is might be studying. In my opinion, offering children money for their high grades is a stunning idea.

First of all, offering money for children for their high marks in school will encourage them to study harder. Most children have no interest to study, thus, offering a reward like money will make them work harder to be able to get it. For example, my niece doesn't like to study, and her mother always complain about her low grades. So, I recommend her to remind her child about the reward that she will get if she study hard and get a high mark. As a result my niece started to work harder because she was wanting a kitchen play set badly and she couldn't afford to buy it. Finally she gets a high grade that enable her to buy what she wished for.

Another reason is that offering money as a reward help children learn that after every hard work there is a reward. As much effort you will give as many things you will carry out early. For example, my friend wanted to buy a car for himself and he didn't have enough money. He used to work in McDonald's, also, he is a part time student. He is having a hard time when it comes to transportation. Thus, his parents offered him some money for each high grade he will obtain in college in order to help him with his problem. So, he starts working hard on his homework and starts to save what his parents promised to give. Until he was able to buy a car.

As a conclusion, promising children some money for every good grade will encourage them to study harder, and will help them to put more effort to get what they wished for.