Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In regard to the modern lifestyle and the presence of technology that facilitates data sharing, more celebrities are renowned all

over the world. Although they have some effects on adults, they seem to be more influential on youngsters, Some reasons can

explain this fact which I will mention in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, the people in their twenties normally are at the begining of their independant life journey. Hence they do not

have enough experience and wisdom to build up their approach and as a result they are much more susceptible to accept others

oppinion, so if they are a fan of a clebrity they will also follow their approach and it is important for them to know their apinion

because helps them to follow them better. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my

own personal experience. When I was 17 years old, I was a huge fan of Shakira, and even though she was a singer from a

different country with deifferen culture, I always tended to act and behave like her. I was always searching for more detail on

her apinion so I could know her better which helped me be more like her. But when I got more older and could build up my

own approach of life, I quit following her opinion because then she was just a singer to me and I followed just her songs.

Secondly, the fact that most celebities just show their positive aspects of their charachter is approved by many scholars and also

adult people, but the people in their twenties are more likely to be feigned by renowned. As a result, they follow their opinion

as a perfect person. I believe this is because they do not have a strong sence of distinguishing reality from feigned

phenamenous. But when they grow in society they normally enhance this ability so when they get to be adults they have

attained more wisdome and normally can distinguish that celebrities, despite the manifested picture of them in the society, have

some imperfections in their character and their opinion do not worth to be followed.

In light of above mentioned reasons, I agree that young people follow the opinion of celebrities more often than adults, because

they are more infulenced by the manipulated perfect charachter of celebrities which is visible in the society. Also they have not

formed their own approach in their twenties yet, so the opinion of celebrities can be more imppressive for them.