Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the comforts of living in the modern hectic life is having the opportunity to travel in order to take a break from your duties and unwind by visiting places which either bring back fond memories or help you discover something novel. Controversy exists over whether traveling in your own country is far more efficient than visiting a foreign country. I believe, however, traveling to foreign countries enriches your experience more and enables you to socialize with new people having different cultures.

The first aspect to point out is that visiting a foreign country broadens your experience strikingly. Being in a totally different society, makes you experience a number of things which have been in your mind as dreams for a long time, and you never thought to fulfill them in real life. To illustrate more, a person who comes to a foreign country chooses to visit places according to his personal taste. For instance, a college student is passionately interested in knowing more about another country's education system. He can take part in a course, for instance, to perceive how the students and professors interact with each other and may be impressed by their enormous facilities and entertainment centers. Not only can he take advantage of meeting distinguished professors, but also he can plan to suggest his university that they invite some professors to his country to convey their broad knowledge to their academic people.

A further more subtle point is that being in a foreign country enables a person to get familiar with people having various cultures. Living with new people, even for a limited time of a journey, helps the person view life from a different perspective. Even though people in his own country may have diverse cultures, in another country there are more peculiarities to be surprised with. For instance, you can make friends with people living adjacent to your hotel. You might notice they have customs and attitudes that sound odd to you to imagine. However, you can easily communicate with them, and you find a number of common interests in just a few hours of talk. They even introduce you to their friends, and you may notice they all have different nationalities while they have developed strong emotional ties which help them keep their friendship for good. This inspires you to extend your relationships with them in order to learn from each other.

To summarize, traveling to a foreign country extends your experience and creates new opportunities to make friends with people from there. It is high time we stopped overlooking the fact that your horizons will get drastically broadened by a foreign trip which can improve your lifestyle tremendously.