Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children are coming of age by means of many valuable experiences and knowledges acquired through their families. In fact, one aspect of adulting is the financial literacy which is not normally taught in schools and it is critical to obtain monetary information during childhood. In this case, I strongly think that children should be allowed to manage their budget to become financially independent and reliable.

To begin with, family provides a great opportunity for children to learn and flourish. As a matter of fact, schools are suffering from lacking of worthwhile financial courses. Consequently, parents are playing a crucial role for children to become financially literate. My own experience is a compelling example of what I mean. When I was an adolescence, my father provided me with a joint bank account and gave me the chance of managing my allowance. For first months it was truly hard for me to manage my account, but after several months, I was able to even save a good deal of money and I used my saving to buy a birthday gift for my mother. Now, after ten years I have learnt to be responsible for my debts and assets and I owe this capability to my father and I appreciate him.

In the other hand, given a type of restricted family which hardly ever allow their children to manage their money. As a result, their children never could have the chance of learning monetary knowledge. Therefore, in their adulthood, they would become overwhelming by economic problems, they cannot manage their bills and taxes and it has many aftermaths which prevent them to, financially, advance. For instance, I had a bold memory about a friend of mine. In the university, she used to stay at dorm but because of her economic illiterate, in spite of her acceptable income, she couldn't afford her bills and came to stay with me. After many times spending together, I taught her how to manage her income and, lastly, she could live independently, again.

To recap, it is essential for all children to learn how to be responsible for their budget and I firmly believe that this could happen by means of parents' help. They should give the permission to their children to control their own money which is important and imperative for their future.