Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use

specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to educating children or adolescents, many aspects, such as parents, teachers and various media, are involved in this significant issue as the young generation are the future of society. There are debates regarding which factors affect the youth most and positively. From my point of view, I consider parents the best teachers for most children.

To begin with, parents are the one closest to the children and have great influence on a man's life. Generally, parents accompany children most during their childhood and are able to set role models for their children. For instance, my aunt is a professional as well as responsible household as no matter how busy she is, she always manages to cook for her family. As a result, my cousin shows great interest in cooking due to the positive effects of her mother.

Second, parents know their children much better than anyone else in their lives. Namely, given the fact that parents know their children's personalities well, they can provide emotional support or objective advice at right time depending on different situations. I remember that when I failed to applied my ideal university, everyone including my teachers just told me to think positively and let it be. On the contrary, my mother encouraged me to try again as she believed I can do it and never wanted to give up. Consequently, I successfully got the admission of NCCU at the next year.

Last but not the least, parents are full of life experience and can prevent children from being misled. Parents have already undergone various types of hardships and could guide children with their sagacious suggestions. When being heartbroken especially, adolescents usually feel confused and helpless as neither friends nor teachers are able to comfort them and give them sense of security. Only parents are the solid shelters that adolescents can rely on and trust as they know that parents will never leave them or betray them.

Admittedly, parents are not always perfect and sometimes can make mistakes; nevertheless, they are still the best teachers ever as they love children with whole heart and willing to change for their children. In sum, based on the aforesaid, I believe parents could be the best teachers for most of the youth.