Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents do not understand their children as much as well as did 50 years ago.

To developing children behavior and avoid them from some mental disease family should understand their children and do not expect them behave, think and work beyond their ability and potential. Some people believe that today, technology make an abstract barrier between children and their parents and lead to parents can't understand their children as much as well as did in the past. While, others think that nowadays parents are more aware about their children behavior and understand them more than before. Personally, I agree with the latter idea, I thinks not only technology and developments in other fields do not act as obstacles but also they help parents to enhance their attitudes about their children. Furthermore, parents spend more time with their children, so I believe in recent decades parents understand their kids better than past 50 years. In what follows I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to support my point of view.

In the past, people thought that the only necessities for children are their feed and clothing. However, clothing and feed are the basic requisites for children and children need attention and support from their families as well. These days, the psychology science is developed. Many researchers do various research about children behavior and what they need, these researches are shown that children need attention and love from their family more than basic necessities, and aware parents about this issue. Nowadays there are many papers and books available for parents to read and also the parents themselves are more literate and educated than before, so all these things led to increase the parents understanding about their children.

In the past, people, especially fathers, worked out for a long time in a day to provide the basic necessities for their family, they even sometimes were not be at home for months, they didn't spend time with their children, so they couldn't understand their children as much as should, and children were deprived of their families attention and often felt frustrated. But in the recent decades, family always allocate some of their time to spend with their children, for example, they speak with their children, play with them, and attend in their schools for their educational party and so forth, therefore it provides them opportunity to understand their children more than before.

To make a long story short, I think, in this era, parents spend more time with their children and are more aware about what their children need, so they understand their children more than before. All aforementioned reasons point to my idea.