Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents or other adult relatives should make important decisions for their older (15 to 18 year-old) teenage children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In Taiwan, the parents tend to make important decisions for their older teenage children, because it is seems to be traditional that parents are better to choose a good things. However, I think that the parents should give more freedom to their kids. The decisions the kids make can make them grow up and learn more. I will elaborate my point of view in several reasons.

The first reason why I support that the parents should let their kids to make important decisions is because of responsibility. More decision the children make, more responsibility they need to take. After that, the children will grow up. Take me as an example. When I was a little child, I don't like the cloth which my mom bought to me. Sometimes, I felt shame because of wearing them. As I was a teenager, my parent let me to purchase my clothes by myself. In the beginning, I even didn't know how to choose the right style for me, so I bought something very inappropriate. When I wear the clothes that I take to school, my friends made some jokes about me and I felt very sad. I knew that I should take the responsibility for that, because it was me that make the decision. But I went through it, I learned how to pick the right clothes and grow up. Hence, I think that making a decision is good for teenagers.

Second, I think the children can learn more from the decision they make than from their parents make. When I graduated from high school, I was very worry about which university I should go. I searched the information on the internet and also ask my teachers for their advices. I learn a lot of information about the different university in Taiwan, and finally I can find out my favorite one. In the process of making an important decision, we can learn how to find source and how to solve it. It is really cherished for a teenager to grow up.

To sum up, making a decision is a good way that children can learn to take their responsibility and solve the problem by their own. I think that child will grow more independent and capable to solve problem.