Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents play a pivotal role in our lives. They teach us how to live and help us in every situation. In this regard, some people believe that parents today are more involved in the education of their children while others disagree. In my view, people nowadays care more about kids' education than in the past for two main reasons.

First of all, they know that education today plays a more crucial role in the children's future. To be specific, improving technology has changed society in many aspects, including economy; Many jobs have disappeared and have been replaced by new careers which need more complicated skills; so, in order to succeed with work in the future, children should acquire enough knowledge in their childhood, when they go to school. Consequently, people put more attention to their kids' education. For example, when I went to school, my father encouraged me to learn English; so, I would take additional courses in English during my summer vacations. Now I know, that was very helpful for me because I use my English skills every day at work. If I had not learned the English language, I would not have my job now. As you can see, parents are involved and care more about their children's education nowadays.

Second, Parents today have more information and knowledge than they did in the past. To be specific, most parents today have a university degree, so they have enough knowledge to help students in their courses. For instance, when I went to high school, my father would always work with me in my courses especially in mathematics-based classes because he graduated in electrical engineering and had a good base on math. If my father had not had an ability on math, he would have involved less in my school works. This experience taught me that parents are involved in their kids' education because they can help them.

In sum, parents today more help their children in their education. Not only do they know that kids need more knowledge for success, but they also are more able to help their children.