Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The more money people have, the more they should give away to charity.

Charity is very important in society. It helps poor people to live better. Some people believe that wealthy people should give more money to charity; others disagree. In my view, they must spend much more money on charity works for two important reasons.

First, they really can help poor people a lot. As you know, today many people suffer from poverty all over the world. If other people help them, they can live better. For example, when I was in Tehran studying electrical engineering, I read an article about some areas in my country where people have no running water to even drink. The article explained that those people always struggle with water and sometimes they are forced to drink pollutant water. As a result, they are involved with many diseases and that was a terrible situation. The author said that the government could not afford to bring healthy water for them. I remember that after publishing that article many affluent people gave a large amount of money for help. They solved the problem by creating a modern system that brought water to those areas. Those people would not have rescued from that horrible situation if it were not for wealthy people's help in my country. This experience taught me that the more money people have, the more they must give to charity.

Second, it brings good feels for them. When you help someone else, you get positive energy that makes you really happy. For instance, I am an ordinary employee in a small company in my hometown. My salary is not too much, but I dedicate 20 percent of that for helping a charity that provides food and shelter for the poor family. Although I have some difficulty with my costs during the month, I am always happy and in a good mode. Helping other people makes me more satisfied. If I had not helped poor people, I would not have enjoyed my life as well as I do now. As you can see, people must help charities more, when they have more money.

In sum, wealthy people should give more money to charity. Not only, can they help other people, but they can reach to a good mod mentally. We should all care more about poor people.