Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Celebrities play a crucial role in society. They can affect our lifestyle significantly since many people follow and imitate them. Some people believe that the attitudes of celebrities are more important to younger people than they are to older individuals. In my view, they influence younger people more than older people for two important reasons.

The first reason is that youths are impressed by others easily. To be specific, as people get older, their characters complete and never change after a certain age. So, they care less about anybody's opinions, including celebrities. For example, I care about other's opinion who are around me, and I think about their viewpoints about everything; Sometimes, I alter my opinion after a discussion because I notice that opposite view is more rational. On the other hand, my father, who is 65 years old, never changes his decisions even if he knows that he is wrong. As a result, other opinions are not important to him. As you can imagine, such a strict person never cares about the opinions of famous people as well. As you can see, younger people are more perceptive about celebrities' attitudes.

Second, young people know celebrities more than older people do. Thanks to the Internet, people have a strong connection with their communities. Since young people use the Internet more, they have more information about famous individuals than old age people do. For instance, I spend most of my leisure time in the social application, especially in Instagram. I always see pictures, videos, and news about athletes and entertainers; So, I get a lot of information about them in this way. In contrast, my father does not follow celebrities because he does not use Instagram. Though this example may be very specific, this indicates that young people care about famous people more than older people do

In sum, celebrities' opinions are more important to youngsters than they are to older people. Not only, are youths impressed more, but they also know about celebrities more than older people do.