Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is an undeniable fact that the importance of parenting cannot be neglected in any era. The world is today now is not the same as the world were in 50 years earlier. Some people say the parents of today are engaged with their children's education more than the parents were in the past. As far as my opinion is concerned, the parents of today are busier than the parents were in the past, they are not involved that much in their children's education than the parents were engaged in the past.

To start with, as compared to the past, first I would say parents today have much pressure to tackle many aspects of their family. The parents of today's world have to juggle between multiple jobs both of the spouses are doing a job. Before 50 years I would say, The financial status was differents not that much competition the life was simple. Mostly, one of the spouses worked to run the finance of the family and it ran smoothly but now both have to work. So, one of the spouses handles all the family matters like involved in the children's education. Mostly, the mother handles the school matters and involved with children's education. The studies were not that complicated to teach everything was simple to comprehend and easy to teach. Indeed the parents of the past more involved than the parents of today.

On the other hand, the parents of today have to deal with not only the jobs, household chores, and education but have to teach many aspects like different skills to teach, involved children in physical, mental well-being activities. Moreover, the fast pace technology helped children in their education like there are cellular applications available that can teach from basic to advance level education. As a result, the parents of today do not need to be involved to teach basic education. One more point is that now the homework is not manually done, it can be submitted through the email or online school site, do not need to force children to complete their homework. Parents of today have many options to use to teach them than personally involved by themselves to teach them. There are online tutoring available for children if they need any help. The parents of today are not involved personally to teach their children but using other technological advancements to teach their children and can be involved in other areas of children’s upbringing.

In the end, I would say there is no comparison between the parents of today or parents of the past, who involved more in the children's education. They both involved but in different ways because the era is changed. Parents of past involved manually in children’s education and parents of today involved with the help of technological gadgets.