Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Parents today are more involved in their children s education than were parents in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Undoubtedly, one of the most important and crucial factor for being successful is education, and parent have critical impact in their children's education. There is no doubt that education of children is very important for parents, but our modern life is not simple, and we all have limited time and resources. While a large number of people belive that nowaday parents are more involving in their children's education, others agree with the obvers idea. Nevertheleth, in my point of view, I believe that parent are not involve in their kids' education. i feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, our modern life is complicated, and parents have to work hard to provide living equipments for their family, thus they have limited time to spend on children's education. moreover, in the modern era mothers work outside of their home, which was rare in the past. Thus, mothers in the past had a lot of free time to help their children to improve their scores in the tests. my own experience is a compelling example of this. When i was at elementry school my mother always helped me and my brother in our homeworks, but my wife has not been able to involve in our kid's homeworks because she has two jobs. Consequently, nowadays parents are very busy, and they have littile free time to spend with their children.

Furthermore, today with technological equipments such as internet, computer, and cellphone students don't need any help from their parent, so parent spend less time for children's education. As we know, students can find every material they need in the internet especially material that are created for self-learning, and use these more effectively. To shed light on it, my brother is an elementry school student, and sometimes my parent want to help him in his homworkes, but he alwayes reject their help because he think learning from parent is old-fashioned. As a result, parent in modern life do not worry about their children's education.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that parents in the past were more involved in their children’s education than today. This is because parent have limited time, and because the technology can help students more efficient than parent.