do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a successful future.

It is established beyond any doubt that a job has a crucial role in our lives and has a direct influence on our future and our life. So it is extremely important to choose a proper job. Some people believe that choosing jobs in the past was easier than now because, in the past, people could identify appropriate jobs. While others think there are no differences between now and past. As far as I'm concerned, both groups have a true notion because of the following reasons.

To begin with, one should take into account the fact that we live in a sophisticated world which changing constantly in implausible pace in comparison with the past so it's so routine to not able to anticipate what will happen. In contrast in the past, people not only could easily predict future events but also choose the proper job according to their knowledge about the future. My opinion on this fact has been profoundly influenced by my experience. When I graduated from university my father suggested me to work in a company as an employee because he was hired there many years ago and that time it was a brilliant opportunity for young people to work there. I trusted my father and went there but after a few months because of the improper economic situation of the country the company faced an enormous financial issue so the manager relinquished the company. Since that time I have not had any special job and that decision changed my future. Had did I anticipate the situation well, I would have had a permanent job. So these days it's not easy to identify which job is proper at all.

another remarkable reason is that although our world is changing continuously, Some works have a brilliant future and it's not depended on the era. Some jobs like engineering are the elementary needs of the society and people and society need them always. My compelling example demonstrates this fact better. My grandfather was a civil engineer and had a suitable job in a famous company with an impressive salary. As a result, he could make a calm life for her family. when my brother graduated from university as a civil engineer he was employed fast in a similar company as my grandfather and now he is so wealthy and has a prosperous life. actually, all civil engineers have a prosperous life like my brother because society always needs a civil engineer.

in conclusion, it's not true to think whether these days identifying proper jobs is easier or not because some jobs always have brilliant future but since we live in a changing world we cannot predict the future of jobs as well as past.