Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Finding a secure job has always been a mean to achieve prosperity and welfare in life. The definition of being secure can be considered from different point of views such as economic and social aspects. Although it might be thought that career diversity has been enhanced in the recent years, I believe that choosing a job which could bring success was easier in the past.

Firstly, before these new innovations and advances in technology, there were just limited type of jobs which were thought to assure a successful future. Careers such as being a doctor, an engineer, a businessman and etc. Although it might seem that all these jobs are still among the highest paid and respected professions, it should be said that not all the people working with aforementioned positions are prosperous. The abrupt burst in the amount of students seeking university education had led to increased number of individuals graduating and medicine, engineering and etc. Hence, finding a well-paid job for such newly graduates is not simple as it used to be.

Secondly, maintaining a secure job is a hard and tough mission nowadays. In business and trade, one should know all different and altering demands which exist or might appear in the market. Understanding the taste of the local or international customers is not as easy as it was in the past. A lot of factors have are combined to make a businessman rich or go bankrupt. Besides, the lifetime of a beneficial business might be just a few years nowadays. For instance, start-up companies should always keep up-to-date and be dynamic to meet the market demands or they will face failure and lose the competition to their opponents.

In conclusion, finding a job to make a brilliant future is not as used to be. This also does not mean that the current job opportunities will not bring prosperity. Overall it can be said that the chance for becoming successful over a long time have decreased, although diligent individuals still can make their life bright and secure.