Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past people were more friendly than they are today.

No one can deny that many things have been changed during human history. Quality of the relationship between people is one of those changes that should be considered carefully. Although, the level of friendship between people has been a controversial question between sociologists. Personally, were I wanted to analyze people friendship, I would definitely say that people are less friends with each other today. I feel this way because technological advancements force them to work harder, so they cannot see each other enough, and nowadays, people are in the high level of stress and are not patient as much as people in the past. To make my perspective more clear, I will explain these reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first reason that supports my idea is concerned with the fact that technological development keeps people away from each other. While people work too hard today, they see each other lass than people in the past because in the past people live really close together. However, social media provides a lot of ways that people can communicate with each other, but this type of interaction does not help them to befriends with each other. Since being a friend needs active communication. I have a personal experience that shows this idea. When I was in university, I used to talk with my friends through the Internet. Most of the time I was at work, so my only way to see my friends was my smartphone. After a while, our relationship was interrupted and we were less friendly with each other. Had I seen my friend face to face, I would not have lost him.

Another idea that I think should be bought up here is the fact that people are much less patient midways. As a matter of fact, while there are a lot of ways that people use to relax after a hard day, they are not really patient and get angry very easily. Therefore, they are not really interestedin spending their time with others. This lack of patient makes people less friendly with each other because they get angry and upsetabout their friends' reactions and may break their bounds very easily. Nevertheless, in the past people work on farms mostly and this job was not a stress maker as much as today's carriers... To be specified, comprehensive research has shown that due to the high level of today's lifestyle, people are very capricious, consequently, they are not patient. They easily get upset about other's behavior and may fight with them in a few conditions. Therefore they become less friendly with each other. As a result of this study, the more stress people have, the angrier they are, and the less friend they are together.

To make a long story short, I am of the opinion that people were more friendly with each other in the past. This is my firm belief that is rooted in two main reasons: (1) technological advancement forces people to work harder and therefore they do not see each other anymore, and (2) respect to old people was much important in the past and people try to be more friendly with each other.