Your friend wants to lose weight. what advice would you give to you friend and why?

No one can deny that obesity is one of the most significant problem nowadays. People try to exert different methods to decrease their weigh while most of them may do not have enough knowledge about basic and simple way of losing weight. The best way for controlling weight has always been a controversial topic between people especially those who have over-weighting. Personally, were I wanted to advise my friend to decrease his weight, I would definitely tell him that you should do exercise and eat healthy foods. I feel this way because doing exercise help us to consume energy in our body and decrease our weight and aslo eating healthy food helps our digestive system. To shed light on my perspective, I will elaborate on these reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first conspicuous point that my friend should consider for losing weight is concerned with the fact that physical activities is very important in our weight control. To put this in a more vivid picture, while a few of people do not like to work out or may not regulate their schedule for it, daily exercise can improve our health status and control our weight directly. Furthermore, by regular daily activity, people can consume their fats and construct muscles instead of them. However, doing exercise is hard, in addition to improve our health status, it can improve our self-confidence level. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in last year of high school, I used to study every day for Konkoor, which is iranian university entrance exam, and because of a few physical activity, I got weight so much. My father told me that you should lose weight and exercise is best way for it. Therefore, I started to go to gym and after a while, I lost ten kilograms of my weight. Had I not started exercising, I would not have been able to lose my weight. So I think physical activities is one of the most significant way for losing weight .

Another noteworthy method that can help my friend to lose his weight is eating healthy food. As a matter of fact, while fast foods are very delicious and easy to prepare, they are not healthy at all whether or not we like this disadvantage. Vegetables and fruits are one of the most important resources of vitamins that is essential for consuming energy in our body, so if we eat more of these foods, the energy will not deposite in our body in shape of fat. Nevertheless, meat and bread are also require for a good and healthy diet, but the role of vegetables should not be ignored in food digest. To be specified, comprehensive research in 2020 at The University of Tehran, my university, department of medical science, has shown that the most reason for obesity is lack of fiber which can be provided by fruits and vegetables in daily food. Consequently, when people eat less than this food and instead tend to eat fringe and fast foods, they will gain weight. So one of the way for losing weight is eating healthy foods such as vegtables. Based on the resutls of the aforementioned study, the more healthy foods people use, the less over-weighting problem they have. As a result, I recomende my friend to increase the share of vegtables and healthy food in his diet to lose weight .

To make a long story short, I am of the opinion that my friend should consider the following points to lose weight which are doing exercise every day and also eating healthy food. This is my firm belief which I recomended to my firm because of my knowledge in physical status.