Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child? (5-10) years old)

1. Being helpful

2. Being honest

3. Being well-organized

Among parents, it is widely acknowledged that in order for them to raise a child who will be proper and worthy of the society is to utilize certain methods to help them and these young people in the future. Some might maintain the view that being well-organized and honest to a child is the most significant key in order for that child to become a valuable person. Although these using methods is actually very efficient and reasonable, assisting a young child who does not know much about his surroundings allocates a special significance to itself. Hereinafter, by alluding to three outstanding reasons, I will shed light on my own perspective.

The first noteworthy point regarding the issue is that not only will being helpful towards a child supports one in order to raise that child much more appropriately, but also it will give the child the chance to learn how to cooperate with other people, especially his parents, for this would boost the self-confidence in that child. For example, when I was a little child, my mom always used to help me in many different ways, such as playing with my toys, working with my computer, etc. This in fact assisted me through life in order to make a better relationship with my mother and as a result, heightened my self-confidence in order to be an efficient person.

Furthermore, being helpful towards a child will assure him that he is worthy as a person and that there are people who care about him and the lifestyle he is going to take. For example, during my elementary school, had my mother left me alone doing all my home works, I would not have been able to accomplish them successfully. Her help in fact gave me the opportunity to feel better about myself as a person.

The other axiomatic point regarding the issue if it was not for parents and other people's help, children would not have been able to move forward and choose the most proper way, especially while they are only children. To exemplify my very own experience again, since I used to be a very shy person during my childhood, my mother always assisted me in communicating with others and therefore, because of her efforts of that time, I am now able to socialize with others much more appropriately.

To make a long story short, being an honest and well-organized person is extremely important, especially for a parent; however, being helpful and always being there for a little child is much more significant, for not only will it give the child in order to know himself and his interests better, but also it will assist him in his future's life obstacles, which as a result will boost the child's self-confidence.