Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? If you do not make sure other people (especially influential people or your employers) know about your strengths and accomplishments, you will never get successful in life.

No one can deny that being successful in life is very tricky. Finding a job as one of the most important aspects of life requires a lot of considerations that people should think about them. To make it more clear, the most efficient way that people should communicate with other people and their bosses is a controversial topic between people. Personally, were I asked to choose the best way of being successful in life and job, I would definitely try to show my skills to my surrounding people or my supervisors. I feel this way because if people work in group projects, their individual’s performance will be ignored, and one task cannot challenge all of the people's skills, so they should present their whole skills in person. To shed light on my viewpoint, I will elaborate on these reasons in the following paragraphs.

The first reason that supports my perspective is concerned with the fact that individuals' skills cannot be seen in group projects. To put this in a more vivid picture, while the results of the group project maybe be not very satisfying, individuals' performances are very good. Therefore, people should try to show themselves by personal activities and bold their skills for others to prevent them from being ignored in the overall group result. In this way, the bosses can know people better. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in my first carrier, which was a senior backend developer, I used to talk with my supervisor in person. In one of our projects, the output of the whole group was not very good, but my supervisor's view did not change about me because he knew me in person. Had I not talked with my boss directly and showed him my special skills, I would have lost that job such as a few of my coworkers because of that bad project output.

Another conspicuous reason that should be brought up here is the fact that when someone asks a task from people, he only recognizes the skills related to that task. As a matter of fact, while a person may have a lot of skills, he does not use them in a specific project because they are not necessary. Although that task may take a lot of efforts, it cannot show all of the people's skills. Consequently, people should directly connect to their administer to present their different skills and show their special abilities whether or not in the specific project they use how many of their skills. To specify, comprehensive research has shown that there are a lot of graduated students that cannot present themselves very well, so they cannot find a proper job. This study analyzes the relation of these people with their bosses or their interviewer. Based on the results of this study, the more students present their different skills, the better the job students have in the future.

To make a long story short, I am of the opinion that people should try to show their skills to other people and their bosses. This is my firm belief that is rooted in two main reasons: (1) in group projects individuals' skills might be ignored, and (2) most of the people's skills are not seen by others because bosses only can see the skills related to the projects.