Some people like to buy and eat their meals at restaurants frequently while others like to do this at home. Which do you prefer? Why?

So far, it is widely acknowledged that families and friends enjoy spending their free time doing entertainment jobs together, such as watching TV, playing video games or enjoying a great meal together whether they are having it at their houses or at a luxurious restaurant. However, about the last case, some might hold the view that eating meals at home is much more comfortable rather than having to eat their meals outside, while there are waiters serving them all the time. Personally, I contend that eating meals with family members or friends outside at a restaurant or café is actually a much more enjoyable deed. Hereinafter, by alluding to three outstanding reasons, I will shed light on my own perspective.

The first noteworthy point regarding the issue is that having meals outside brings the family and friends the chance in order to spend their time in a diverse place where there are groups of people sitting there and enjoying their food. This, in fact, makes one much more enthusiastic in order to dedicate his time to this special event. To exemplify my very own experience, every time my mother tells me that she intends to buy food from restaurant and to bring it home, I would tell her that it is principally appropriate to spend eating that meal outside, for not only would this give me the chance to enjoy my meal at a different place, but also it would sometimes result in my reunion with familiar acquaintances.

The other axiomatic point regarding the issue is that eating at a restaurant provides one with the opportunity to socialize with different people and meet new faces. For instance, since my mother and I used to go to a restaurant to have dinner most of the time, we practically know everybody who is working there and furthermore, we even were able to find new friends.

Last but not least, usually at a restaurant there are people as waiters who can help one make different decision on the meal he wants to have. Therefore, it gives the customer the ability to get acquainted with new foods and to get to become familiar with the ingredients. For example, my mother and I, having spending most of our time at the aforementioned restaurant, it has given us the chance to a better knowledge about a variety of foreign foods and their ingredients.

To make a long story short, one by choosing restaurants for a place to eat will actually be capable of better enjoying his meals, for not only does it give him the chance to interact with others and to meet different people, but also it results in learning many stuff about a diversity of foods and their ingredients.