Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to ask decisions for them; today young people are batter able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

With the development of society, our living habits have covert a lot. people currently have lots of ways to help them make decisions. some people like depending on their parents to ask decision for them,some are more likely to make decisions about their own lives.As for me, I support the second statement and there are reasons.

first, the experience from parents is not very useful now. In the past, people made decision rely on experience from the elderly,and their parents became the most convenient sources to get information. But with the technical development, our life changed every day, so the old experience updated quickly and soon becomes useless, so young people need to find some more useful information to help them make decisions.

second, we have lots of more convenient sources to get information. In the past, if you want your parents helping you to make some decision, you need to tell them lots of background information and cost a lot of time to tell the whole story, however, your parents may even not find out what your problems are, and you need to follow their logic step by step to make sure you really understand what their really said, and these processes will easily make you feel exhausted.But if you search problems on the internet, you can find lots of people encounter the same problem, and you can get lots of experiences in a very short time. It is more quickly and easier to help you find the conclusion.

Admittedly, lots of young people leave their hometown to work or study so that their parents can't give them suggestion immediately. Nowadays, with the traffic development, people like to travel a very long distance to work and study, and leave their parents very far.so when they encounter some problems and need to make decisions, they can't find their parents at the first time, the society forces their mind becoming more and more independent,so they are more willing to make decision by themselves.

In a word, with our lives quickly development, young people can find suggestions on the internet conveniently, so they don't need to depend on their parents to help them make decisions.