Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The world is changing quickly. People are less happy than before.

As the society becomes more and more advanced, our daily life changed, there is no doubt because the higher pressure we may feel less happy, but on the other side we also have more new ways to find happy. From my perspective, I will hold disagreement toward this question.

To begin with, technologies enable modern people to spend their leisure time in diverse way. What would you usually do for relaxing? Go to a cinema to watch a movie? Go to a theme park to play with exciting entertainment facilities or play the online game with friends? People are given more options so that easier to find the best way to have fun. However, in the past, only have choices of reading book or listing the radio.

Nevertheless, communication equipment improves the communication efficiency between people, bringing the bonds among families and friends. In the past people only can choose writing letters or face to face chatting. If a friend move away from the town, he may lose contact with his friends. Because of undeveloped communication technologies, friends must be those people in close physical distance with you. But now, you just need connect in the internet, your millions net friends are waiting you, they maybe have different jobs and living in different country. And you have various ways not only sending messages but also meeting them through the scream to chatting. The communicating equipment let us know—I’m not alone.

In addition, a robust welfare system allows people spend more money on amusement today. Putting a priority on the public policy, the government reduced the taxes, using the classifying system to make sure the lower and middle classes have more money, building the educational medical finance system make parents don’t need to worry about the children education cost and patients don’t struggled to cure the sick, also reducing the price for amusement. For example, during the spring festival, the ratio of a movie ticket cost to income around 1%, but in the past the ratio is higher than today. The stronger welfare system gives people confidence to have fun.

To conclude, the technologies give people options to find happy, the communication equipment cut out the distance between people, and the robust welfare system support people to have fun. So I think people today are more happier than before.