Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People communicate with each other less than in the past because of the popularity of television Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

In today's world, different technologies are invented for entertainment and communication which have direct impact to the society. Some people believe that means of entertainment like television has involved people to spend their life on it and do not have time to interact with people. But I am not concurred with this idea and firm believe that because of the discovery of communication methods, people are in contact and touch with people more than before. I will explain this idea in the subsequent paragraph.

To begin with, there are abundant technology like viber, messenger and many more to communicate with each other which provide chance to talk with people in less money or in free of charge but in past the means of communication were more expensive than now and people used to spend their time on watching TV. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. I am in abroad since five past years and I used to communicate less than twice in a week before three years because phone calls were too expensive at that time. But when I knew about the messenger by which we can chat with people through the video or audio call then I installed it. As a result I am able to call my friend and family twice a days and its free.

Secondly, people have personal vehicle and they do not suffer to wait for public vehicle and pay expensive fare. Now easy access of vehicles make people to go around where they want to visit whenever they like. It is beneficial that they should not stay at home and watch boring movies and serial all the time even they do not have any interest. Thereby, people can make conversation with each frequently than before.

Finally, the next thing people do not hang on TV but keep in touch with near and dear one is the security system. As world is systematically developed with security system people are not afraid to come out in night time as well. But in the past there was no abundant safety for people and they were afraid to go out though they get time at night time. But in current scenario, all the cities are filled with tight safety and rules because it it is possible to meet people whenever and wherever they get feel comfortable.

To sum up, in today, instead of spending time on TV people visit their friends and develop their relationship with them with the help of technologies as far as they are easily accessible to the people and cost free.