Some people think that the main purpose of schools is to teach children to become good citizens and workers rather than benefiting them as individuals Agree Disagree

There is a debate among people about educational contribution of school that is only based on individual benefit or related to the country by making student responsible towards nation. Some people believe that academic sectors only focus on personal growth of youth that is only beneficial for personal lifestyle. On the other hand, it is believed that teachers are concerned about professional growth and virtues of offspring that is directly connected to create better world. I am concurred with the idea that schooling teaches people to be good human along with contributing their life for country if needed. I firm believe that academic institutions are arduous for teaching student about responsibility of being a citizen. I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraph.

To begin with, most of the book publishers submit the story of national heroes, martyrs, war in course content. It teaches them about heroic activities of prominent figure from world. These type of stories influences people to be responsible and courageous. Moreover, they learn the duties and responsibilities towards nation. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. When I was in ninth standard, I learned about my ancestors, fighting with English soldiers in colonial period though they did not have any modern arms. Consequently, Britishers were defeated by our forefather and saved our country from being colonized. As a result, it taught me about the person's responsibility towards country.

Secondly, singing national anthems and prayers in school create love, positive vibes along with dedication. When people listen national songs that creates goosebumps. Not only this, they realize love for their land, culture which develop harmonious relations. It also helps citizens to be accountable to thrive their country. It school would not care about the nation, they would not submitted it in curriculum.

Finally, academic institutions produce many skillful professionals like pilot, doctor, engineers. They are the pillar for innovation and development. Their expertise can bring revolution in the world by fortifying every major sector which substantially contribute for the development of their homeland. These type of skills does not only concern with person but with entire country.

In light of the above mentioned reasons, I am totally support that the school is not only emphasizing on personal ability that only fruitful for own self but the entire ability that can be exemplary for the home country by focusing on cultural, behavior and professional skills of every child.