Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People learn things better from those at their own level—such as fellow students or co-workers—than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors. Use specific reasons and examples

Learning attitude always helps an individual to get information or knowledge about the particular subject matter. People does not always necessary to gain knowledge from reading the bulky books and spending whole night about the subject matter. They can gain knowledge through the help of their own friends who already have knowledge about this subject matter. I believe that any individual can learn any subject matter with the help of their colleagues. I feel this way because of two reason which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, Student always do not understand the whole chapter through out the one lecture. Sometime, they did not get full attention or the topic itself is very hard and beyond their capacity. But, there are always the brilliant friends who already know about it and easily teach the other friends too. I have my own experience about learning easily with the help of my friends. When I was in University, I always feel very hard about the geology subject. I try to learn through my self by reading the note book, class tutorial but I was not able to grasp the concept of geological structures their contributions towards the earthquake. At the same time, my first semester exam was coming nearer. I was in tension and cannot able to figure out how to pass in my first semester. And, I decided to ask the help with my best friend, who is very good in geology. She started teaching me just one hour a day. I feel very comfortable to ask even a very easy question. I even did not think about what is think about me and my knowledge regarding the subject matter. She effortlessly taught me about my confusion. Moreover, we started talking about the content while doing chat at home. Because of her immense help I easily score good marks in my knowledge. From those experience, I did the same approach in my whole academic year and I score good grades.

Secondly, Learning always beneficial with the help of same age group people rather than higher level . We always feel hesitant to ask our query to the professors or our supervisors. We feel that how to ask about those silly question to them. For instance, I experienced another difficulties when I was in a Project. My project work was based on using the geographic application and making the map of working village. I was very poor in using the ArcGIS software. But I was not that much of dare to confess my weakness to my project head and learn some techniques with him. I decided to ask with my office friend to help me using the software. With the help of him, I easily learn to run the software with in a week. If I was asked to help with my senior, I am sure that I will never able to learn because of fear and awkwardness. From that experienced, I learnt that, It will be always beneficial if we ask the help from our friend to learn about our problems rather than seniors.

In the conclusion, People always feel good while learning their weak subject matter from their friends. They do not feel any awkwardness and able to learn all difficulties. This is because, they do not have any fair with them and able to share easily about their problem. SO, I strongly suggest my every juniors try to learn your difficulties with your class mate. It will be more effective.