Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People learn things better from those at their own level –such as fellow students or co-workers – than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In all societies and specifically modernized ones, taking some advisements from other people in various subjects has always been among concerns and problems of human beings' lives. Today, it is axiomatic that people spend a large of their lives involving with community. A plethora of people hold conviction that humans may learn more from others who are in the same level as them, whereas others might hold exactly the opposite view. I firmly endorse the idea that it is more possible to learn from the higher level individuals because of their experience and an old habit of human beings. In what follows, this essay is going to aptly delve into the most outstanding reasons to advocate my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned here is about the fact that the higher level persons actually have proven experience and in most of the time much knowledge than the other levels. Indeed, these individuals have worked and studied for long time, therefore they know all aspects of the subjects and have many solved problems which might help other people in their career. The more time elapses for working in one issue, the more recognition of the suitable solutions. In my own experience, before one of my final exams of university's lesson, I asked some problems from one of my friends who his knowledge was as well as me. At last, I wrote his thought in my exam paper and lost the point, because he did not pay attention to the tricks of that issue. Had I asked it form the professor I would have had the better score in that exam.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that humans used to listen and follows the older people from first of their lives. Moreover, most people have always had the conviction that the higher level persons know more than the other because of their position. On the other hand, in the childhood of every individual, they have been taught that obey the elders and teacher. Therefore, this fact leads to learning more from the higher level people such as teacher and supervisors. For example, children listen to their parents because they are elder and believe in them.

To put it briefly, all enumerated reasons lead us to the conclusion that not only people pay more attention the high-level persons, but also they learn more objects from them. However, a paramount issue that must be mentioned is that this cannot be used as a prescription for everybody and some counter examples might exist, which are not mentioned. It is advisable to conduct some statistical surveys and studies to answer this question precisely.