Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for government to spend money to improve internet access that to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modernized and civilized societies, public transportation has always been among primary concerns of human beings’ lives. Today, it is axiomatic that people spend larger part of their lives traveling to work or other places. A plethora of people possess the conviction that government should spend more money on improving the internet access, whereas others might holds the conviction that spending more money on the public transportation. I firmly endorse the latter one due to the couple of reasons which are about saving people’s time and preventing pollutions. In what follows, this essay is going aptly delve into the most outstanding reasons to advocate my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that people, especially who live in crowded city, always are on the way to go somewhere for various purposes. Therefore, they spend a lot of time on their ways. As a result, these commuters can use the sufficient public transportation instead of their own vehicles. Thus, if the government improve the transportation systems such as bus and motorways, people will spend less time on the way because of less traffic, and also they will use these spare time to study or rest instead of much stresses which they must tolerate during driving. In my own experience, I have bought some books which I read them as long as I am in subway on the way of university.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting my opinion is about the environment and effects of the public transportation on it. Accordingly, vehicles cause a lot of traffics and pollution. Since, there is not the suitable transportation system. The government can prevent these kind of air-polluting by enhancing the cities’ public transportation. For instance, Tehran is the most crowded and polluted city in our country. However, after constructing the subways almost throughout the city, the pollution rate decreases and nowadays citizens can have a better climate in their living place.

To put it briefly, both enumerated reasons lead us to the conclusion that not only are spending more money on developing the public transportation system by the government are not unessential, but also it is key factor which gives rise to have better condition to live. However, a paramount issue which must be mentioned is that this cannot use as a prescription for every society and some counter examples might exist. It is advisable that some statistical studies must be done for each city to answer this question precisely.