Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In civilized and modernized societies, attention to the happening around the word has been always among primary concerns of human beings' lives. Today it is axiomatic that people usually elapse some times of their daily lives on listening and finding the news about the world even in issue which not affect their lives. A plethora of people possess the conviction that it is better for searching and paying some attention to the happening all around the word, whereas others might hold the opposite view. I firmly endorse the former conviction instead of the latter one. In what follows, I am going to aptly delve into the most outstanding reasons to advocate my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the happenings and news will improve human's knowledge about lots of aspects of life and teach them how to deal with them in similar situations. For instance, nowadays United States proposes some sanctions on Iran and lead to several problems such as economic and social one. These problems not only does not cause to make Iran as a weak country, but also leads to be independent and self-producer country. Now other countries can learn more about sanctions and some ways to cope with it.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that these news will escalate the recognition of other governments' behavior or some scientists about a couple of issues. For example, in my experience for one of my projects which was about rehabilitating the structures after earthquake, I have learned a plenty of information from the last earthquake which had happened 10 years ago and i used them in that project perfectly.

To put it in briefly, all the enumerated reasons lead us to the conclusion that catching the information about the happenings around the world is an important issue which is so useful in life. However a paramount issue that must be mentioned is that this can not be used as a prescription for everybody and some counter examples might exist, which are not mentioned above. Therefore some surveys and statistical studies might lead to answer this question more precisely.