Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing.

Despite the fact that eveyone wants to have a enjoyable and full of fun life, most of the people have to alot some of their time to do tasks that they don't enjoy actually. in the following paragraphes I will demonstrate some empirical evidences, which shows our hamunity and our intrinsic goals forces us to do some things we are not really pleased to do.

Working is not always easy and enjoyful, but there is no another way of getting succeed except having big efforts. in order to make beautiful things happen, we should do some repetitive tasks some times that might make us tedious. I beleive that overwhelming and boring processes are part of our lives that we couldn't escape from. thus most of people have to do some unpleasnat and unenjoyable tasks every day and some of them always just complain. for instance, It had been some times that I’ve hade to do somethings which really made me tired and depressed, but I wanted the pay off of the work so I tried to do it in the best way I could.

on the other hand, in order to acheive our dream goals, there is no another way except ignoring life enjoyable moments and showing big efforts to get succeed. it is said that the best way of living is to follow our motivating passions, but these passions mostly tell us to do some thing big and hard. for instance, my father started his career as a poor entrepreneuer and had bad financial situation at the very beginning, but after years of neglecting life’s enjoyable things, he finally succeed and now he can comfortly live rest of his life. the point I wanted to point out by telling that story, is that lives of successful people have two main parts, one part is trying hard and not being involved with enjoyable short term desires, and another part is to rest, have fun and see what a glory life you’ve obtained.

Furthermore, life is not just about having fun and enjoying. although everyone wants to being kept away from difficulties and harsh conditions, but some times our intrinsic philanthropic soul calls us to help our human society which is suffering from a problem. infact, sometimes it is the best way for our society that some people generously sacrifice for people who have suffered from a natural disaster. fo example, kermanshah which is a big city in west of iran experienced a catastrophic earthquake last week, which killed more than four hundreds people. in that situation, many people traveled there to bring some facilities and amenities for people in hope of reducing their pain of getting homeless.

in conclusion, I believe people don’t enjoy their lives always and it doesn’t seem irrational, because people have goals, and they want to get to them. therefore the only path to having successful and positive life is to do the right thing in evey period of time, however it might makes us unpleased.