Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should buy domestic products even though the products are more expensive than foreign products

It is common nowadays that country imports and exports products from other countries. Some people may state that foreign products have advantages in terms of price while others argue that domestic products are more convenient to the people living in the country. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that people should buy domestic products for several reasons.

First of all, buying domestic products can advance a country’s economy. We can export our products and gain more money. To be specific, ASUS is a famous computer brand from Taiwan which sell their products in many countries. The income from other countries will be used to invent new technology and provide lots of jobs for the locals. It is not only contributing to our society economic rate but having a famous reputation as well.

Second, compare with foreign products, domestic products are more convenient to buy. To illustrate, there are many kinds of fruit produced in Taiwan. We can buy the fruits easier in the traditional market without spending on customs duty and without a waste of time. People do not need to wait but can get fresh products directly. It means that domestic products are closer to our lives and more convenient for people.

Third, domestic products have higher quality than foreign products. Foreign products sometimes just famous for their brand and image because they spent amounts of money on advertising and sponsors. On the other hand, domestic products produce in the country are reliable due to using the utility of the laws to control the quality of products. The production has restricted examination to make during the process. Furthermore, it is hard to know the foreign products how to produce and when it produces. Some factories used to recycle resources to produce foods and export to another country. It is difficult to examine all the products from a foreign country.

Definitely, some people may state that foreign products are fashionable and popular than domestic products. However, domestic products have their characteristics and distinguishing features that cannot be replaced. To conclude, there are lots of benefits to buy domestic products even though the products are more expensive than foreign products.