Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should read only those books that are about real events, real people and established facts. Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion.

There are different opinions on whether or not people should read only those books that are related to real event or established facts. As with everything, there are always two sides to every question. Some people hold the opinion that people should read anything that they think would be interesting for them. Others, of course, strongly disagree that people should read everything. They believe that reading current events it is more valuable because you know all the time what is happening in the entire world. I, myself agree with the former group because I believe that people should spend their time reading what they think would benefit them more. Also, people should take a break from the real world because all the news that people hear are not good news and that would affect their health by making them more anxious and make them feel unsure and confuse.

First and foremost, it is important for people to spend their free time in a way that they can benefit from it. Reading about something that you didn't know before and educating yourself is one of the most valuable things that a person may contribute for oneself. For instance, my grandfather was a self educated person. He was studying while he had free time because he had to work to support his family. That curiosity that he had made him one of the smartest people of his family. Different from other family members he knew better and of course, he was able to succeed in things that he did. That is why I think that spending your time reading and educating yourself it is the best thing to do.

Furthermore, another point that must be taken into consideration is that not all the news that we hear will inspire or are good news some of them may cause stress on our mental health. If we listen all the time about crimes or bad news that will affect our state of mind . So, we will feel pessimistic and have negative thoughts for everything. A recent study has shown that people who listen news all day long especially, sad news. These people have had low level of self-esteem and negative thought for everything. Because of this, I strongly think that people should take a break from reality.

In conclusion, all the forementioned reasons elaborate on the notion that people should read books and articles that help them to educate themselves. Also, they should focus on busting their positive thoughts and be optimistic in their lives and hope for the better.