Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People should spend money on things that last a long time such as expensive pieces of jewelry than spend money on short term pleasureslike vacations

With earning comes expenses. However, it does not necessarily mean that a high earner needs to spend higher as well. While spending, wise decisions are to be made in order to prevent prodigalness. Many people would love to spend moey in short lived pleaseure for enjoyment. But, I would prefer to spend money in long lasting goods. It is so because of various reasons which I will be advocating below.

First, we are well known 'Money attracts Money.' The more we invest the more our wealth grows. Investing in pleasures and expenses are also important, however they do not aid in increament of wealth. Thus, wise investment in long term assets like jwellery, shares and real-state would make us more welthier. I can relate one of my personal example. Before start of this COVID pandemic, some of my friends including me made plan to visit a tourist area near my locality. But, unfortunately because of lockdown we couldnot go. So, the budget that I had for travelling, I spent it in share market. Now, the value of my money has doubled. Had I spent my money in travels at that time, I wouldnot have doubled money. Thus, investing in longlasting goods helps us to grow richer.

Second, spending money in longterm goods provides security of future. As human life is uncertain, we can't predict future. So, it is necessary to preserve money. Spending money in perpetual goods instills our habit of wise spending and saving for future. For instance, if I spend all of my sallary partying and drinking whole night, I will not have money to fulfill my necessities. I would have to ask for loans which would do nothing but worsen by situation. Instead, if I spend it in buying jwellery or vehicles, I can sell these goods when I need money the most. Although, I would get scrap value, at least I will have some securities. Thus, it helps in cementing my future.

Finally, spending money in short term pleasure would drain my money. I would not get satisfied with the spendings as I would not be able to enjoy the facility much longer. My wealth will dry out within a blink of eye. However, If I spend in long lasting goods, I can enjoy the facility much longer. Draining of money would not be prodigious. It aids in controlling my expenses. For example, What will be the joy in spending $50,000 for a night in an expensive seven star hotle in Dubai? Instead, busying a Tesla car would provide more facility and I would have more time to entertain the facility. Thus, I feel spending money in short term goods is just reckless, lavish spending

Therefore, it would be wise to spend money in long lasting products. Spending in Shares and realstate business would help us grow our economy. There is no pleasure in one time spending of hefty amount money. Instead, investing it in long lasting products would be much better. Not only this, wise investment would help us to intall thye hapit of saving and make out future more secured.