Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should take time to relax with hobbies or physical activities that are very different from what they do at work.

People have always been trying to make a variety of their activities in order to put themselves in a good mood. In this regard, there is a debate among people on whether they should assign a specific time for relaxation by doing very different physical activities or hobbies from their work activities or not. In my opinion, it is essential for people to get relax by doing some physical activities and hobbies that are very different from what they do at work. That is due to better performance at work and health keeping. My reasons are elucidated in detail hereunder.

First of all, doing constant and monotonous activities is so boring and it affects our performance at work negatively. In other words, relaxation by doing different activities makes us more energetic at work. Consequently, we will have better performance. For example, I worked in a company six years ago. My work needed high concentration. However, I didn’t have enough concentration because I did that same work for more than five years and it was monotonous for me. Therefore, I decided to do a different activity to get relax in order to increase my concentration. I did that by playing chess with my friends. Consequently, with the start of each week, not only did I feel enormous energy in myself but also I did my work better and with more concentration.

As the second reason, getting relax by physical activities that are different from what you do at work helps you to keep your body healthy. Put simply, relaxation by doing exercises increase muscular power. My personal experience illustrates this issue quite well. In my previous work, I sat eight hours behind a desk every day. My knees and my neck hurt because I had done that same activity for a long time. Therefore, I had to change my relaxation plan from watching a movie on my laptop to do exercise. As a result, after a short time, my knees and neck have improved. If I hadn't changed my relaxation plan it would have made a serious problem for my health.

To sum up, doing different activities from what people usually do at work helps them to keep their health and have a better performance at work. These are my reasons for why I believe that people must do such activities.