Some people prefer to focus on ambitious dreams while others think realistic goals are more important. Which do you prefer and why?

We are living in a world, which people are attempting to approach their goals. In this way, there is a question on which one of the ambitious dreams or realistic goals would be appropriate to choose. I personally believe that it is the ambitious dreams making humans life meaningful. That is due to, the ambitious dream is as a motivation for humans' activities that make them hopeful and high confidence. Also, it keeps our eyes towards the future and makes progress in human life. My reasons are elucidated in detail hereunder.

First of all, ambitious dreams as a great motivation lead people towards the future and give them hope and confidence. Put differently, routine activities make human's life monotonous. Consequently, disappointment is an inevitable issue in such a life. My personal experience is a good example of this. I remember when I was a teenager I always talked with my best friend about our future career. He wanted to be an employee and work in a company. While my dream was to be an entrepreneur and have my own business. When I talked to him, he always was telling me your dream is ridiculous and you have to think about an achievable goal. However, I never stopped thinking about my dream. Indeed, thinking to my dream was like a fuel to my engine for more attempting in order to approach my goal. Eventually, after about seven years, I have touched my dream. Now, I have my company while my friend is one of my employees. He always talks about his monotonous life and I think about our conversations in the past.

AS the second reason, we can't expect considerable progress in our personal life and also society unless we have ambitious dreams. In other words, societies' elites definitely had had ambitious dreams before they did a significant job. For instance, Edison's life illustrates this issue quite well. Think about a world without electricity. In such a world, computer, internet, television, mobile, airplane have no meaning. If Edison had made himself busy with ordinary activities he couldn't have invented electricity. Therefore, most facilities, which today affect humans' life in a good way, are the consequence of Edison's ambitious dreams.

To sum up, ambitious dreams are as a motivation for hopeful people who are trying to approach their goals. Additionally, progresses in this world owe to these ambitious dreams. These are my reasons for why I believe that ambitious dreams are more effective in human's life.