Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People in today’s world have become too dependent on automobiles. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Road vehicles have been a significant portion of the people’s life during the last few years. Personally, I believe that human-being can live independently of cars although it can provide further opportunities. I feel this way for two main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, in today’s societies, there are myriads of people who do not have automobiles for a number of reasons. However, some of them are successfully keeping up with others who possess vehicle. This is because workers who live close to the office, or individuals who comprehend the health benefit of walking do not need cars. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I have been living in the downtown of my native country’s capital, which signifies that every necessary thing is accessible to my apartment since I was young. To be more specific, my accommodation is adjacent to library, theater and university, thus I can reach these location by only walking but not using public or private transportation. Moreover, I am sure that individuals who live in the reachable position of city can solve the problem of going to other places by ambling. Drawing from my own experience, people from the place to which every other essential factor including stores, the working place, and school can live by not using the vehicles.

Secondly, the road vehicles may be the most common but not the only one type of transportation, which means people can utilize other vehicles or devices. There is a ton of people who ride bicycle to their job or school without using the automobile. Moreover, virtually a third of the Mongolian population is herders who only ride horses. Nonetheless, the fact that these people do not employ cars does not interfere with their life. Furthermore, they are even more healthy than others who drives a car thanks to physical movement and less depression associated with the traffic jam. For this reason, I believe that people can continue their life without any significant loss with or without vehicle with engine.

In summation, individuals are not heavily depended on the road vehicles, and can live without this technology. This is because some people are near to other places, and there are other types of vehicles such as bicycle.