Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Reading paper materials is better than watching electronic devices to gain information.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People can absorb knowledge from printed materials or information on the internet both of which have distinct features and several pros and cons. I believe that perusing books and handouts can be effective way of studying. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, individuals will not be exposed to blue-light of devices, so they will not face eyes issue. Electronic devices emits blue-light although their users set brightness at the lowest rate. Hence, the light can impede people's ability to see things clearly. On the other hand, printed materials do not produce any light which can be harmful for people's eyes. It is critically important thing for me who spend a lot of time by learning. If I keep looking at my laptop, I will probably reduce my skill of watching stuff accurately. Long story short, we can ensure our satisfactory eyesight by limiting the amount of time we look at screens of various technologies.

Secondly, books and other paper materials tend to be reliable, which signifies readers can find dependable data. Professional authors usually write articles in printed materials, so they will include true information in passages they write. Therefore, people can avoid any false explanations about matters. For instance, last semester, I was doing research to meet the class requirement of my history course. I searched information about events in the past from the worldwide web. When I hand in my homework, my teacher berated me for writing false things on my research paper, and advised me to seek data from exclusively from books. If I had perused books to study for my class, I would have found dependable information. This example demonstrates how unreliable articles on the internet can be.

Finally, books provide in-depth explanations about concepts, which means readers can have deep understanding about topics. Writers of printed materials explain the meaning of books comprehensively by providing some examples and further interpretations. Then, people can comprehend stuff in books completely. For example, last year, I was going to study theories of calculus. I checked out all popular websites to learn ideas behind this branch of mathematics. Unfortunately, I was still unable to solve formal mathematics problems using theories that I gained from the internet because data on the virtual network was superficial. Nonetheless, I found useful book about calculus, and started reading it. I understood things very well because the explanations in the book was broad and straightforward. Consequently, I satiated my willingness to understand the concept thanks to the book.

In summation, in my opinion, utilizing materials that are written on paper has three main benefits. Our eyes will not be subject to harm caused by the intense lightning of devices. Additionally, people can have correct data and broad comprehension about concepts included in books.