Do you agree or disagree with the following statement ? people in today’s world have become too dependent on automobile

It is undoubtedly true that cars have turned into indispensable commodities for everyone.More importantly, I believe that these days humans rely solely on vehicles for their day to day activities.I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in my body paragraphs.

To begin with, people are so obsessed with cars that they remain insouciant with pollution which has been a major problem to the environment.In fact, they are less concerned with global warming, which is another prominent condition that has resulted in loss of life of thousands of people and also causing instability to the ecosystem.My uncle illustration is an intelligent example of this.For instance, my uncle drives to work everyday.Even though he commute alone, the engine of the vehicle has been so tardy that it brings out exhaust fumes whenever he drives.I spoke to him on changing the car , but he wasn't bordered .He told me how much joy he derives from the vehicle and how it has made his life more meaningful.Again, this car has made him develop lung cancer and he has been warned by the medical practitioner not to drive, but yet his passion for the car is crazy that he doesn't care if the car lead to his death.

Furthermore, people rely solely on cars such that public transportation has been neglected by government officials.Drawing from my own experience, I live in New York, which is on of the biggest cities in the United States.There are just two subway linking the road to the airport.This has really got me infuriated whenever I choose to travel.But majorities seems to be nonchalant since they own a car.If we all could join hands to fight this course, hopefully the government will snap into action.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I believe that people rely a lot on cars.This is because they don’t care about the damages it does to the environment, and because the obsession has resulted in neglecting public transport.